Mi Vida en San Francisco


Blogging Slow
March 5, 2009, 4:45 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

I have been blogging for about half a year now and I have come to realization that I am a “slow blogger.”  As mentioned in “Haste, Scorned: Blogging at a Snail’s Pace” by Sharon Otterman, slow blogging is “a rejection of immediacy” or “not having what you write be the first thing that comes out of your head.”  I would consider my self a “slow blogger” but not because of the same reasons of this article.

 

I am not “rejecting immediacy.”  I write slow because that is the only way I know how to write.  It has always taken me a while to generate written content.  I feel uncomfortable writing something very fast and then letting other people read it with out editing or thinking about what I have written.  I take a lot time when I write because it is a habit or may be because I think slower.  Either way, It is hard for me to pump out my thoughts and ideas on a blog with out taking a lot of time.

 


 

 

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Hi Samuel, I think it doesn’t matter if it’s slow or fast blogging. I’d rather read something of value 🙂

Comment by Ivan Chew




Leave a Reply

